# Minutes of the Annual Meeting of the Valley Park Parish Council held on Monday 14 May 2018 at 7.40pm Location: Valley Park Community Centre

Presen	t	
--------	---	--

Cllr Mr A Dowden (Chairman)
Cllr Mr C Anderson
Cllr Mr A Beesley
Cllr Mr S Cross
Cllr Mrs J Adey
Cllr Mrs C Dowden
Cllr Mr C Thom

Apologies for absence: Cllr Mr R Bryan and Cllr Mrs D Moran

**Action** 

#### 1 Election of Chairman

#### Resolved:

That Cllr Alan Dowden be elected Chairman for the ensuing Council year.

2 Election of Vice Chairman

#### Resolved:

That Clir Clive Anderson be elected Vice Chairman for the ensuing Council year.

- 3 Election of Committees and Representatives
  - (i) Planning

### Resolved:

That the Planning Committee comprise five members and that Councillors C Anderson, R Bryan, S Cross, Mrs D Moran and C Thom be appointed to serve that committee. The Chairman of the Committee is Clive Anderson.

(ii) Finance and General Purposes (Julia, Alan, Clive, Chris and Simon)

## Resolved:

That the Finance and General Purposes Committee comprise five members and that Councillors Mrs J Adey, C Anderson, S. Cross, A Dowden and C Thom be appointed to serve on that Committee.

Signed:	 	 	 
Dated: _			

The meeting closed at 7.50pm